HOME ACADEMICS ADMISSIONS ARCHIVES SOCIETIES EVENTS SPORTS ALUMNI  
 



LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2013

(
NO.GB-II/Holidays/2013/Delhi, the 04th  December, 2012)

 

S.No

Holiday

Date & Day

1

Milad-Un-Nabi orId-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)

January 25, Friday

2

Republic Day

January 26, Saturday

3

Holi

March 27 ,Wednesday

4

Good Friday

March 29 , Friday

5

Ram Navami

April 19 , Friday

6

Mahavir Jayanti

April 24 , Wednesday

7

Buddha Purnima

May 25 , Saturday

8

Idu’l Fitr

August 09 ,  Friday

9

Independence Day

August 15 ,  Thursday

10

Janmashtami

August 28, Wednesday

11

Mahatma Gandhi’s (Birthday)

October 02, Wednesday

12

Dussehra

October 13 ,  Sunday

13

Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)

October 16,  Wednesday

14

Diwali (Deepavali)

November 03 ,  Sunday

15

Muharram

November 14 , Thursday

16

Guru Nanak’s B’day

November 17 ,  Sunday

17

Christmas Day

December 25 , Wednesday

 LIST OF RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2013

S.No

Holiday

Date & Day

1

New Year’s Day

January 01, Tuesday

2

Makar Sankranti

January 13, Sunday

3

Pongal

January 14 , Monday

4

Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday

January 18, Friday

5

Sri Panchami

February 14, Thursday

6

Basanta Panchami

February 15, Friday

7

Shivaji Jayanti

February 19, Tuesday

8

Guru Ravidas’s Birthday

February 25, Monday

9

Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti

March 07, Thursday

10

Maha Shivratri

March 10, Sunday

11

Holika Dahan

March 26, Tuesday

12

Easter

March 31, Sunday

13

Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti Chand

April 11, Thursday

14

Vaisakhi

April 13, Saturday

15

Vishu

April 13, Saturday

16

Mesadi

April 14, Sunday

17

Vaisakhadi (Bengal)/ Bahag Bihu (Assam)

April 15, Monday

18

Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday

May 09, Thursday

19

Hazarat Ali’s Birthday

May 24, Friday

20

Rath Yatra

July 10, Wednesday

21

Jamat-Ul-Vida

August 02, Friday

22

Parsi New Year’s Day

August 18, Sunday

23

Raksha Bandhan

August 20, Tuesday

24

Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi

September 09, Monday

25

Onam

September 16, Monday

26

Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional)

October 11, Friday

27

Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional)

October 12, Saturday

28

Dussehra (Maha Navmi)

October 13, Sunday

29

Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday

October 18, Friday

30

Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth)

October 22,Tuesday

31

Deepavali (South India)

November 02, Saturday

32

Naraka Chaturdasi

November 02, Saturday

33

Govardhan Puja

November 03, Sunday

34

Bhai Duj

November 05,Tuesday

35

Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja)

November 08, Friday

36

Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day

November 24, Sunday

37

Christmas Eve

December 24, Tuesday

 NOTE:

1.         In the year 2013, the Government Schedule of permissible Restricted Holiday shall be observed by the University.

2.         There may be in addition to the above holidays, five discretionary holidays to be observed on such occasions as foundation day, College day, etc. special Emergencies i.e. on the occasion of a death. These discretionary holidays will not be utilized by the Colleges to celebrate communal or sectional festivals.

 


Copyright 2007 St. Stephen's College. All rights reserved.  Terms of Service. Privacy Policy. Right To Information Act.
Send technical enquires and report errors or broken links to webteam.stephens@gmail.com  
Founding Team   Renovation Team   Present WebTeam